About Phillips Smith & Dunn

As a firm we can trace our roots back over 100 years, during that period we have dealt with the sales of thousands of homes, rural properties, farms, and land.

We have 2 prominent offices within Barnstaple and Braunton that cover the whole of the North Devon area and with our comprehensive online coverage alongside the local press advertising we offer, we truly are your physical and virtual shop window to your future buyer!

If you'd like to contact a member of the team personally, please don't hesitate to email or give us a call.

Meet the team

Roger Berry

Director
Read biography
01271 327878
roger@phillipsland.com

Description 1

Description 2

×

Charles Tippet

Director
Read biography
01271 814114
charles@phillipsland.com

Description

Secondary description

 
×

James Traynar

Barnstaple Manager
Read biography
01271 327878
james.traynar@phillipsland.com

After a career in sales James came into the industry in 2007 and immediately excelled. He was offered the managers position at Phillips Smith & Dunn in 2015 and has never looked backed! He now leads the very successful sales team in Barnstaple trying to provide the very best in customer care and most importantly getting the best price for your home! 

.

×

Cleeve Pugsley

Braunton Manager
Read biography
01271 811374
cleeve@phillipsland.com

Description

Secondary description

×

Michael Challacombe

Land & Country Property Sales
Read biography
01271 327878
michael@phillipsland.com

Michael is well known throughout Devon for his unrivalled knowledge on land and country properties. He has over 45 years in the industry and he is a credit to Phillips, Smith & Dunn and to Estate Agency.

 

 

×

Glenys Sykes

Property Sales
Read biography
01271 814114
glenys@phillipsland.com

Glenys joined Phillips Smith & Dunn, Barmstaple in 2009 with over 26 years working experience behind her in the property sector of both commercial and residential.  In 2017 she joined the Braunton Team.  Outside the office she has an absolute love of country life in which she enjoys time spent with family and friends. Her other love is of her animals which include her English Setters, having owned since 1975.  She regularly exhibits her dogs all over the country competing at Championship level and also is a breed specific A1 championship show judge which again takes her on nationwide travels.

×

Beth White

Lettings Supervisor
Read biography
01271 335018
beth@phillipsland.com

Description

×

Wendy Campion

Sales Administrator
Read biography
01271 327878
Wendy.Campion@phillipsland.com

Wendy's career has been working in customer service, sales and estate agency, she particularly like the challenges that every day brings and the fact that no day is the same in this industry! She joined us quoting "it is a refreshing change to work for a company who pride themselves on customer care". It is a pleasure to have someone with Wendy's dedication to our clients working for Phillips, Smith & Dunn!

×

Jenny Fenton

Sales Negotiator
Read biography
01271 327878
Jenny.Fenton@phillipsland.com

Jenny joined Phillips Smith & Dunn in 2018 after working predominately in New Home sales for the last 3 years, She thrives in the varied environment and challenges that arise day to day and she always prides herself on my customer service and communication. Jenny always does what she says she is going to do, another refreshing change within this industry!

×

Nicky Lines

Sale Negotiator
Read biography
01271 814114
nicky.lines@phillipsland.com

Nicky joined the team in our Braunton office as a Sales Negotiator in 2018. She previously worked in various customer facing roles including working for Jaguar UK and owning a delicatessen & café. Having grown up in North Devon Nicky has good knowledge of the local area, she enjoys meeting new people and showing them all it has to offer. Having been a wife in the Forces she has moved multiple times and can very much empathise with all the ups and downs of moving. Nicky loves spending time with her family and heading to the coast at every opportunity!

.

×

Sarah-Jade Rigler

Lettings Negotiator
Read biography
01271327878
sarah@phillipsland.com

.

.

×

Greg Butler

Lettings Negotiator
Read biography
01271 327919
lettings@phillipsland.com

.

.

×

Christine Bourne

Property Sales
Read biography
01271 814114
christine@phillipsland.com

Chris lived in Braunton as a child and began working for the company around 2004.  She now works Saturdays and Sundays making her total employment in the business about 15 years to date. During the week Chris currently has other part time work, her spare time being spent with family and friends either going out for meals, to the theatre or for walks. Her great passion is the Isles of Scilly where she and her partner own a holiday home and have all their holidays.

Secondary description

×

You are signing up to receive marketing emails from Phillips Smith & Dunn we will not pass on your data to third parties for marketing.
View our Privacy Policy.